All is calm – finally!

3 Jan

Just a quick update – I was able to get through my technical issues with my nook!  It was not easy but I was eventually able to figure it out through the blog on B&N and trial and error.  I have been using it to read for the last couple of days and so far I really love it.  Especially because the books I’m reading on it are both over 700 pages long and it’s nice to have something light that I can carry around instead of a huge book. 

In the next couple of days I will need to update the software on it, which I’m hoping will go smoothly.  You all will be the first to know either way, of course! 

OT:  My New Year’s Resolutions (I feel like I have to document them somewhere or they are not official).

1.  Get to work 1/2 hour earlier. I blew this one today already, but I’m not giving up!

2.  Be more positive.

Updated to add the following:

3.  Read or Watch the news every single day.  No, I do not, and boy have I paid for it in the past by embarassing myself by not knowing what was going on in the world.

4 Responses to “All is calm – finally!”

  1. SZ January 4, 2011 at 9:45 pm #

    Yay!!! Glad it’s working out! I love my Nook and am sad when others have difficulties. So glad all is well!

  2. Karen January 3, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    I actually have a regular nook and am jealous that you have the color one! What you just described is EXACTLY why – I still need a light to read with mine! You are a lucky ducky!

    BTW, I’m stuck with The Passage at the part where the girl was at the zoo which I know is only at the very beginning…how are you liking it so far? I’ve heard great things but I am struggling!

    • Coffee and a Book Chick January 3, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

      I am past that section right now in The Passage and am really enjoying it. It definitely introduces a multitude of characters and there is chaos to the scenes that are occurring, but I like the adventure of it, and quite honestly, there is a point in which it really started to scare me about “what if?” What would the world be like if ultimate chaos like this happened? It definitely is making me happy that I picked The Passage to be my first book to read on the Nook! I hope you end up liking it – the section with Amy and Wolgast was (to me) fantastic, and when it changes to the next section, I had a little time adjusting to it, but it’s back to flowing really well again (for me).

      The Nook Color is definitely fantastic – the screen is fabulous and the ability to read at night is wonderful. My husband doesn’t ever have to gently ask me to please go back into my office to read… 🙂

  3. Coffee and a Book Chick January 3, 2011 at 4:32 pm #

    I’m so glad to read that you’e loving your Nook Color! I got one as well and had an (fingers crossed) easy time using it right away. I’m still trying to learn all the tricks of it, but The Passage was the first book I’ve been reading on it which was what I needed to feel comfortable with reading on this technology. It’s over 800 pages (screens?) and it’s so good that I’m loving reading this way. Another thing I love about it is when my husband is sleeping and the lights are all off — I can still read! 🙂

Leave a Reply

