Back to it…

26 Dec

Okay, so…keeping up with a blog ended up being much harder than I thought.  Writing regularly is a lot of work AND I’m flighty about things so it didn’t take long to fall by the wayside.  But I’m going to give it another try.  I really do like reflecting on a book I’ve read because it helps me absorb and understand the material in a very personal way which I think enhances my overall reading experience. So here’s to NOT giving up on this blog!  

Let me get you all up to date.  It hasn’t been much.  Here’s what I’ve read since I last posted:

The Search – Nora Roberts (2.5/5)

The Handmaid’s Tale – Margaret Atwood  (4.5/5) This was on my “Books I’ve Abandoned” page and not only did I get through it, but I LOVED it.

 Happy Ever After (Bride’s Quartet Series #4) – Nora Roberts (Abandoned on page 20)

I am currently reading The Passage by Justin Cronin.  It is a little slow going, but I am sticking with it.  Many readers have said the same thing about this novel, but have indicated the payoff is worth it.

In other news, I got a Barnes & Noble nook for Christmas!  While I’m still concerned about it being impractical, I do feel that receiving it as a gift makes that less important – gifts are supposed to be something you might not buy for yourself, right?  Anyways, I’m still trying to figure it all out, but I will let you know about my experiences with it as I start to use it.

I’m off to update my Read, TBR and Abandoned pages…and then find something to get on my nook so I can try it out!

2 Responses to “Back to it…”

  1. Coffee and a Book Chick December 27, 2010 at 12:14 am #

    Welcome back! Take your time and post when you can — we’ll be here!! 🙂

  2. Julie December 26, 2010 at 4:01 pm #

    Yeah! So glad to have a new post from you. I have been bad about reading lately, but am hopeful I’ll be better in 2011!

    I got a Nook for Christmas, too…and am trying to figure it out!

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

