Happy Mockingjay Day!

24 Aug

For those of you who may not be following this trilogy, today is the release of the final book of the Hunger Games series.  It’s a big day for booksellers everywhere!  Author Suzanne Collins read from her new book at some huge midnight release party in New York City and a day of crazy Mockingjayness has continued since.  It is the number one selling book on Amazon and Barnes & Noble online. 

My book has been shipped and will be arriving later this week (as if I don’t have enough to read).  I hope I’m not disappointed! 

 PS – Speaking of Barnes & Noble, the reported a first-quarter loss yesterday, which was primarily as a result of legal issues they’ve had with one of their primary shareholders.  This is not surprising since their CEO has already declared them ‘for sale’.

3 Responses to “Happy Mockingjay Day!”

  1. Karen August 24, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

    Oh my gosh, am I jealous! Get to it! I hope you love it! Enjoy!

  2. Coffee and a Book Chick August 24, 2010 at 8:10 pm #

    I cannot even tell you how excited I am — I read The Hunger Games on Saturday, Catching Fire on Sunday, and I have my copy of Mockingjay since this morning! My husband was kind enough to go pick me up a copy of it today (okay, I begged him or made him go), and finally, my work day of projects and emails is done! I am about to crack it open and I’m ready to read away!!

    • Karen September 7, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

      Okay, so have you read it yet? I finished it last night…

Leave a Reply

