Holy Marketing, Batman!

12 Aug

Just under 2 weeks before Mockingjay, the final book of the Hunger Game series by Suzanne Collins,  is released and I am really getting excited!  I know, it’s the little things right? Anyways, they are marketing the crap out of this book (think Harry Potter book releases).  Here’s an article from Publisher’s Weekly that summarizes all of the fun things they’re doing to promote the release of Mockingjay.

Marketing ‘Mockingjay’

5 Responses to “Holy Marketing, Batman!”

  1. Katie August 18, 2010 at 2:04 pm #

    I am SO excited to get my hands on this book!!

    • Karen August 18, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

      You know, I forgot to add you to my blogroll! I get it on there today!

  2. Kevin Mattingly August 17, 2010 at 2:53 pm #

    That would be terrific! You are the best.

    And this is the best book review blog that I follow.

  3. Karen August 16, 2010 at 7:57 pm #

    Yes. I ordered all 3 books in the series from Amazon – they might be holding them all until this book comes out (which is a week from tomorrow). As soon as I get them in you can borrow the first one. And if you like it you can pass it on to your wife while you work on the next one!

  4. Kevin Mattingly August 13, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    This is the book series you were referring to, right?

Leave a Reply

