Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Hollywood Style

30 Jul

The word is that a Girl with the Dragon Tattoo movie is scheduled to be made in the United States by Director David Fincher.  Release is tentatively scheduled for December 2011. Daniel Craig has been cast as Mikael Blomvist but they have not found an actress to play Lisbeth yet. 

There is was just a Swedish adaptation of GWtDT movie made by a Swedish director – the movie just came out on DVD in July (I think I read it is the best selling DVD of all time in Sweden).  I plan to see this movie in the next couple of days.   From what I’ve read it’s very raw and dark and very, very good.    Can’t wait!

2 Responses to “Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Hollywood Style”

  1. K August 2, 2010 at 11:37 am #

    I saw the Swedish version on Saturday night. I thought it was really great! A little slow perhaps, but I loved what was included from the book and I loved the characters and the whole ‘European-ness’ of it.
    I was concerned that the rights to the whole series were sold after this making this one but before making the other 2 – that would have been a complete shame!

  2. Katie August 2, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    The Swedish version was really good. I think they have made all three of the books into films, I’m looking forward to the next two.

    It will be interesting to see how the American version compares…

Leave a Reply

